squash in Washington DC, Maryland and Virginia

Saturday November 1st 2014

Teams

Find a the right league division for your skill.  Team captains are listed below for each club.  Contact your club’s captain by email.

If you don’t see a team for your skill level at your club, go here to register your interest in playing on a team. We will attempt to find a good fit for you, with a team near to your home or office.

Here are the divisions along with the skill level maximum and minimum recommended skill levels.  You generally may not play in a division if your skill level is above the maximum listed, though exceptions are made in some cases.

Division 1 (Premier)
Plays Wednesday nights.
Recommended Skill Level of 4.5+

Division 2
Plays Tuesday nights.
Maximum Skill Level 4.5
Minimum skill level of 4.0 recommended.

Division 3
Plays Wednesday nights.
Maximum Skill Level 4.0
Minimum skill level of 3.5+ recommended.

Division 4
Plays Thursday nights.
Maximum Skill Level 3.5
Minimum skill level of 3.0+ recommended.

Division 5
Plays Monday nights.
Maximum Skill Level 3.0

Division 6 (suitable for novice to low intermediate)
Plays weekends.
Maximum Skill Level 2.5

 

Club Captain Email
Division 1 (Premier)
Chevy Chase Rod Barnes aussienicksquash@gmail.com
SCLA/Regency Abir Ray abirray@gmail.com
Results, The Gym Brian O’Hora briano@resultsthegym.com
University Club Patrick Harris patrickharris3@gmail.com
Division 2
Chevy Chase Connie Barnes conniesquash@gmail.com
Potomac Squash Club Malcolm Jensen mj@malcolmjensen.com
SCLA/Regency Abir Ray abirray@gmail.com
Results, The Gym Juan Contreras jutirado@gmail.com
University Club Christian Wickwire scwickwire@mestel.com
Worldgate Sport & Health Ramesh Nair ramesh.karthikeyan@gmail.com
Division 3
Chevy Chase Adults Connie Barnes conniesquash@gmail.com
Chevy Chase Juniors Rod Barnes aussienicksquash@gmail.com
Pentagon Chris Schroeder CHRISTOPHER.SCHROEDER@tasc.com
Regency Abir Ray abirray@gmail.com
Results, The Gym Alex Sunshine alex.sunshine@gmail.com
The SportsClub/LA Angel Botto aebotto@gmail.com
University Club Rodrick Crider rodrickcrider@gmail.com
University of Maryland Taimur Khan tkhan@nflc.org
Worldgate Sport & Health Anup Pahari anupkpahari@gmail.com
Division 4
Chevy Chase Connie Barnes conniesquash@gmail.com
Pentagon Robert Kessel Robert.Kessel@NRL.navy.mil
Potomac Bill Singer billsinger@kenwoodmgt.com
Regency Sport & Health Jud McIntire Jud_mcintire@comcast.net
Results, The Gym Cassidy Houchins cassidy.houchins@gmail.com
The SportsClub/LA Jack DeVilliers JackdeVilliers@regencycenters.com
University Club Nathan Maggiotto ndmaggiotto@gmail.com
Worldgate/Regency Ashraf Kadri ashrafkadri@hotmail.com
Downtown YMCA Steve Holmes stevemholmes@gmail.com
Division 5
Chevy Chase Mike Kuehl wmk@helix.nih.gov
Pentagon Jude Kessler jude_kessler@hotmail.com
Potomac Squash Club Ubu Grace Hoshizaki dkhoshizaki@gmail.com
Regency Sport & Health Jud McIntire Jud_mcintire@comcast.net
Results, The Gym Steve Wyloge swyloge@gmail.com
University Club Andrew Mishkin andrew.mishkin@gmail.com

For Division 6 teams contact the league coordinator Andrew Mishkin at andrew.mishkin@gmail.com